Cypress Village Property Owners Association Cypress Village Property Owners Association

Board of Directors | Committees & Members | Staff | Meeting Minutes

About Cypress Village Property Owners Association

                                                                              About Cypress Village

Cypress Village of Sugarmill Woods is a Deed Restricted Community within the Sugarmill Woods (SMW) community. Cypress Village was originally formed in 1975 as part of the new development community called Sugarmill Woods which was established the same year. Within the SMW community, Cypress Village is the largest of the three major Deed Restricted Communities.

The Cypress Village Property Owners Association membership consists of all parcel (undeveloped lot and developed lot) owners within the village. Membership in the Association is mandatory for all who own property in Cypress Village. The Association membership elects a Board of Directors from its resident membership to legally govern the Cypress Village Property Owners’ Association. The duties and responsibilities of the Board are set by the governing documents. The Association can add, amend, or rescind any portion of the governing documents as long as such proposed changes fall within or are mandated by the legal guidelines established in the Florida Statutes for Homeowners Associations. Any proposed change must be submitted to the membership for a vote of approval according to voting procedures established within the existing documents.

The Board of Directors consists of Directors and Officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer) who are elected by the Board of Directors. Within the Board, there are a number of Committees, chaired by Directors: Architectural Control Board (ACB), Deed Restriction, Common Area (Greenbelt), Public Safety and Communications/Technology.

The Cypress Village Board of Directors is responsible for enforcement of deed restrictions, including architectural control. They are also responsible to preserve, protect, and maintain the Greenbelt common areas, provide and supervise nighttime security, and maintain liaison with Citrus County agencies on issues affecting Cypress Village.

The Board meets monthly on the 3rd Friday of the month. The Annual Members Meeting is held in March of each year. All meetings are open to the Association membership.

The day-to-day operation of the Association is run by a Community Management Company and a Licensed Community Manager (CAM) with Board oversight.

For additional information concerning the Cypress Village Property Owners Association, please call the office at 382-1900.


Cypress Village POA Board of Directors

President Vicky Bolton
Vice President Jack Marshall
Treasurer Dave Tulino
Secretary Bob Williams
Jennifer Dodrill Angela Tanzer
Carol Busch Theresa Wood 

Committees & Members 2019 - 2020

Committees Members
ACB - Architectural Control Jack Marshall - Chair, Bob Williams- Vice Chair, Scott Zakszeski, Norah Hastings, Steve Hastings, Lea Bedinotti, Lou Bedinotti, Gary Morse, 
Deed Restrictions Jennifer Dodrill - Chair, Don Dozier - Vice Chair, Phil Newberry, Mark Green, Linda Green, Elvin Miller, Don Dozier, Jennifer Dodrill, Steve Romer
Common Area Carol Busch - Chair, Angela Tanzer - Vice Chair, Ed Isaacs , Vickie Isaacs, Melody Young, Colleen McBride, Jim Neikirk 
Public Safety Jack Marshall - Chair,  Wayne Hess  
Communications & Technology

Jennifer Dodrill - Chair- Vice Chair, Theresa Wood, Mike Dougherty


Cypress Village Management Staff


Management Company:
Qualified Property Management, Inc.
5901 US Highway 19 Ste 7
New Port Richey, FL 34652
(877) 869-9700


Meeting Minutes